award

Great news! I was nominated for the Liebster Blog Award!

Thank you so much to Gurgles and Woofs for nominating me for this award. Thank you for taking the time to read and look at my blog. I’m so excited that my little ole blog has the opportunity to gain some recognition. Also, thank you to everyone including Gurgles and Woofs. I’ve only just begun, but, I’m so glad that you all have found my opinions and posts enough to follow, comment, and like my content. Thank you for your continued support-I truly appreciate it.

1) Why do you blog?

I blog because it allows me to be exactly who I am through my writing. I don’t have to censor or hide, I can be my awkward, quirky self judgement-free. I also blog because I believe the experiences that I share can do some good for other people; whether my posts provide someone with an idea or some much-needed advice or even just a smile, I am happy that I touched someone in some way.

2) How long does it take you to write each entry?

My blogging is a process. First, I determine the topic either based on something that interests me or on something that I have experienced. Next I write down my ideas in my special “idea book” then I mull over a selected topic. Once I feel ready…I write! Writing can take minutes to days. I am a perfectionist, so I take the time to get it right. And I hope it shows through my work. 🙂

3) What are your three most treasured items?

My three most treasured items are my phone, my computer, this plaque my mother got me with my favorite bible verse on it. Now, before you think I’m all materialistic let me explain why I chose my phone and my computer. I live in New York right now and I have family and friends in Alaska and Maryland. Family and friends are important to me so keeping in contact with them is necessary for me. I chose my computer because this is how I do my homework and do my blogging! I went without a computer for about 3 months after my old computer just went dead and everyday I trekked to the computer lab, spent long nights working because I didn’t have a computer of my own. Sometimes I even slept in the computer lab because I was there so late. It was a very inconvenient time for me so I treasure my computer.

4) Guilty pleasure on the telly?

Ah, my guilty pleasure is Teen Mom, actually most shows on MTV and VH1. The vast majority of the shows on each of these networks are slightly trashy. I feel as if they begin with possibly a positive intent, but that positivity never really shines through. What is apparent is the drama, the attitudes, the fighting, and the classlessness….all things that make me feel better about my life.

5) What’s your favourite place in the World?

My favorite place in the world is any place where my family is. Now, for a less cheesy answer.. I have always loved Malta. It’s a small little country in Europe where you’ll find lots and lots of history. The entire country (I have not visited the entirety of Malta, I am only assuming) is beautiful. The people are wonderfully friendly and the food is great; but, really where in Europe is the food awful? The country, at least the part that I visited is calm and quiet and much slower than what I’m accustomed to in MD or NY.

6) What is your favourite biscuit? (I live in England, and this question is always a must-ask)

If by biscuit you mean cookie, I have a recent favorite. I like to keep a cookie stash in my desk at work because they give me an extra boost at work when I desperately need a nap. One day I stopped by the stored and grabbed the first box of cookies I saw, which were pralines and butter pecan cookies. I cannot accurately describe how amazing they are. I should admit it, but I finished the entire bag, save for 4 cookies, in one sitting!

7) What is your most distinct memory from childhood?

I have many distinct memories but one of my favorites was when I lived in Maryland with my mom and my sister in our old house. A tornado was coming and we lost power. My sister and I were scared so my mom took us to the basement where we could be safe and to calm us down she came up with the idea to make smores. I’m fuzzy on how exactly we did that in the basement but we had fun playing games and talking until the next day. We hardly even noticed the storm.

It’s great things like that that I loved doing with my family. I hope I can have the same good times with mine.

8) If you could be any fictional character, who would you be and why?

If I could be any fictional character I would be Olivia from Scandal minus the affair with the president. I love they way she handles her business, the way she’s on top of her stuff, and the way she excels at her craft. She always delivers and does an amazing job at her work. I don’t like the extra-martial part of her character; but she’s pretty darn great at everything else. Plus..she is bffs with some pretty important people and has a wardrobe to die for.

9) What’s on your music player?

I am an old soul. So everything my mother liked to listen to back in the 90’s is what is on my phone. Artists like Blackstreet, Mint Condition, Maxwell and Avant are there. I also like a little new school like Adele, Emeli Sande, and Bruno Mars. Lately, I’ve been enjoying listening to gospel music as it calms and focuses me while I’m working.

10) What is the most difficult thing you have ever done?

The most difficult thing that I’ve ever done is raising a child. I’m only 8 months in but it’s not always easy and I have a loooong way to go. I’m just glad that I have family and friends to help me along the way.

11) If you could stay at a certain age forever, what age would it be and why?

I am 22 right now and I’m loving it. I am still in school, but other than Peyton and doing well in school I have no real responsibilities. College years are supposed to be the best years of your life and they most certainly are for me. I have and continue to have so many opportunities and things working in my favor partly because this age is the best age to venture out and figure out what you love and because people don’t mind if you make mistakes while you’re young. Twenty-two is the perfect age to learn and take in all that life has to offer and I am enjoying every bit of it.

 

Leave a Reply

