IMG_0175

That title was a merry welcome back to myself! I have been wrapped up in interning and baby caring for much too long and have finally decided to get back to blogging. I am glad to be back and I hope you all will continue to show support by reading and commenting! I am also excited to see all that I’ve missed from you 🙂

It’s a beautiful day today and I thought I’d share something that I love about my daughter on this wonderful Sunday.

One thing that I absolutely love about Peyton, and all babies really, is that they don’t discriminate or have bias. Adults tend to experience hurt from other people and hold grudges or see someone get treated badly then think negatively about that person. Babies do just the opposite. They’ll experience something that makes them cry one moment and they’ll want a hug from that same person the next moment.

A baby’s innocence is so precious because they have not yet been tainted by the ills of the world and the way of thinking that causes them to not be accepting of all people. As a person who thinks there’s more good in people than bad, I admire this trait in Peyton.

What’s something that makes your little one so wonderful?

 

 

Leave a Reply

