I’m sold on this recipe not only for her birthday but for her christening the next day. This recipe is from My Baking Addiction and I’m not gonna lie, it looks pretty darn good. Of course, I’m jazzing my creations up to fit the princess these of the day but this is a good basic recipe to start with.

Head on over to My Baking Addiction for instructions on whipping this bad boys up and heck back for my cupcakes next week!

Yield: 18-20 cupcakes

Ingredients:

For the Cupcakes

2 1/4 cups cake flour (I used Swan’s Down brand)
1 tablespoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
1 1/4 cups whole milk, room temperature
4 large egg whites, room temperature
1 stick (8 tablespoons) unsalted butter, at room temperature
1 1/2 cups sugar
seeds scraped from one vanilla bean
2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract

For the Buttercream

3 sticks unsalted butter, softened
seeds scraped from one vanilla bean
2 teaspoons clear vanilla extract (this helps maintain the bright white color)
1 ½ pounds (24 ounces) confectioners’ sugar, sifted
4-6 tablespoons heavy cream or milk

Leave a Reply

