https://i0.wp.com/files.mom.me/photos/2013/10/10/6-53481-4_rexusa_783689ag-1381446131.jpg

 

This is a photo of Dale Price, a father of three from Utah. Dale decided to dress up in this fabulous get-up to send his 16-year old off to his first day of school. As his poor, poor son watched from the bus, I imagine is pure and utter shock and disbelief, his dad waved from the steps. Wonderful.

I loved viewing this slide show at mom.me this morning because I want to express how amazing awesome Peyton and her daddy are. They’re like two peas in a pod who live off of annoying me, playing jokes on me, and making me smile like last night when we stopped at Dunkin Donuts for some late night coffee (for me, not for the baby) and the checkout lady accidentally gave us three donuts instead of two. Lance and Peyton quickly ate two donuts before realizing that there was a third, when Lance looked and saw something extra left over he kindly offered me the third. To think, those two scoundrels gobbled through two donuts, not even offering me a piece and when they were surprised by the third they felt it in their heart to give me the last one. Even though Peyton tried to sneak the last one out to eat by herself. Those two are just shameful. And then to add insult to injury, the dog ended up eating a piece of the last one that I GAVE him and then took the piece that I gave Peyton right out of her hand.

I live with a bunch of greedy mongrels, but I really wouldn’t have it any other way. They all ended the night snuggled up with each other, of course, I was left out in the cold with only a sliver of cover. But, hey…at least they’re happy.

 

Leave a Reply

